Facebook Icon   Twitter Icon              

It's Great to be a BIG RED!

ATHLETIC MISSION STATEMENT: To provide a comprehensive and balanced interscholastic program for all students that emphasizes learning the necessary lifelong skills to work effectively as team members, to solve problems, and to be productive and contributing members of society.

   4-Step Registration Process for Student-Athletes

  • Participation Card (cannot participate, practice, or compete without card)
  • Participation Fee Payment (each season)
  • FamilyID Registration (once per school year)
  • Life of an Athlete Survey (once per school year)

          Participation Fee Payment, FamilyID Registration,

                     & Life of an Athlete Survey Due Dates:

FALL SPORTS (Participation Cards may be picked up beginning August 1st)

  • Football - Monday, August 20, 2018​
  • All Other Fall Sports - Wednesday, August 22, 2018

WINTER SPORTS (Participation Cards may be picked up beginning October 22nd)

  • Ice Hockey - Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Basketball (Boys) & Competitive Cheer - Monday, November 19, 2018
  • Basketball (Girls), Bowling, & Wrestling - Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Swimming & Diving (Boys) - Monday, December 3, 2018

SPRING SPORTS (Participation Cards may be picked up beginning March 4th)

  • Monday, March 25, 2019

           

IMPORTANT UPCOMING DATES:

  • Summer Dead Period: Saturday, June 30 - Sunday, July 8, 2018
  • Athletic Physical Night: Wednesday, July 25, 2018 (4:30-7:00pm)
  • Fall Preseason Downtime: Wednesday, August 1 - First Day of Practice
  • End of MHSAA Summer: Sunday, August 12, 2018
  • Fall Sports Parent Meeting: Monday, August 13, 2018 (Auditorium @ 6:00pm)
  • Homecoming: Saturday, September 29, 2018
  • ​Winter Preseason Downtime: Two Weeks Before First Day of Practice
  • ​College Signing Day: Wednesday, February 6, 2019 (Auditorium @ 2:30pm)
  • Spring Preseason Downtime: Friday, March 1 - Sunday, March 10
  • Prom: Friday, May 10, 2019 (Zuccaro's @ 6:00pm)
  • Beginning of MHSAA Summer: Monday, June 3, 2019
  • Senior Awards Night: Monday, June 3, 2019 (Cafeteria)

SPECTATOR EXPECTATIONS AT ATHLETIC EVENTS:
 

  • Cheer positively for your own team - follow the lead of the cheerleaders
  • Our Athletic Community is EXPECTED to be RESPECTFUL and RESPONSIBLE!
  • No taunting, disruptive behavior or distractive cheers
  • Accept official's decisions